Winners of the distinctive 2019 NRC Health Customer Approved Award.

NRC Award LogoThe NRC Customer Approved Award acknowledges our organization for delivering an outstanding care experience. It demonstrates our effort to discover and fulfill our residents’ most important needs and expectations. NRC Health commented in our award letter: “That’s a stunning achievement in the senior-care industry—and a rare distinction.” We were selected based on results from NRC Health’s 2018 Resident and Family Experience Survey. Only top-performing organizations (those with the highest percentage of “would recommend” respondents) qualify. We are delighted to report that our organization is one of just 20 Independent Living, Assisted Living or Skilled Nursing organizations recognized nationwide.

To learn more about the NRC Health Customer Approved Award, click here.


Why the AHCA® National Quality Silver Award matters.

National Quality Award Logo

The American Health Care Association (AHCA) National Quality Award Program recognizes long-term and post-acute care facilities for quality. As Silver Award winners, organizations strive to deliver the higher standards of performance each day. But does it matter? Research shows Silver and Gold recipients deliver superior performance in key quality outcome areas such as 30-day hospital readmission and Five-Star CMS ratings!

To learn more about the AHCA National Quality Award, click here.


The importance of Joint Commission National Quality Approval.

joint commission national quality approval award

Since 1951, The Joint Commission has sought to continuously improve public healthcare by evaluating healthcare organizations and inspiring them to excel in providing safe, effective care of the highest quality and value. An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission is America’s oldest and largest standards-setting and accrediting body in healthcare. To earn and maintain the Gold Seal of Approval™, an organization must undergo an onsite survey by a Joint Commission survey team at least every three years.

To learn more about The Joint Commission, click here.


Here’s what the CMS Five-Star Rating System rank means.

4 stars

The Five-Star Quality Rating System is designed to help simplify the process of comparing nursing homes. It does so by highlighting areas you may want to review as you consider options for your loved one’s care.

This rating system gives each nursing home a rating of between 1 and 5 stars. Nursing homes with 5 stars are considered above average in quality, while those with 1 star are considered below average in quality. Each nursing home receives one overall 5-star rating and a separate rating for health inspections, quality measures and staffing.

For more information about the CMS Five-Star Rating System, click here.


To schedule an appointment, call (850) 932-9257 or use our easy online form.